Nautilus

Shortly after I graduated in from the University of Oklahoma with a Bachelor of Science degree in Physical Education back in 1985, I got my first job working at the St. Louis Community College at Meramec as an instructor in their fitness center teaching students how to use their  nautilus equipment.

Fast forward to just over thirty years and here I am writing a post about nautilus, not the fitness equipment but, the beautiful chambered cephalopod for whose shape the equipment is designed upon. Who knew?!

Anyway, tonight I came across an article over at the Center for Biological Diversity on a petition they submitted to the National Marine Fisheries Service asking for the nautilus to be given protection under the Endangered Species Act.

Then being the research librarian that I am today, I searched to find some more articles on this topic and low and behold, I came across the group Save the Nautilus. How cool is that?

Sincerely-

  

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

