Halloween candy

ow my kids will tell you that I try not to buy products with palm oil, so I will make sure to show them this article that I found over at our local paper, the St. Louis Post-Dispatch. It’s entitled “Buying Halloween candy? Zoos want you to check labels to help endangered animals” by .

I would also add while I’m not fond of zoo’s in general, this is something I’m definitely proud of, this and the zoo’s Hellbender program. That project helps in the conservation of amphibian and reptiles in Missouri.

One individual in particular who helps out with this program is Dr. Jeff Briggler, the Missouri state herpetologist and the man who also leads the Amphibian Night program my kids have all enjoyed with the Missouri  Department of Conservation.

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

