Penguin’s in New Zealand

I’ve seen plenty of stories about tunnels being used to help animals cross roads but this is the first one I’ve seen for Penguin’s. In fact, I’ll admit, when I think of Penguins, New Zealand is not the first place I think of.

The article is entitled “Town builds New Zealand’s first penguin tunnel:  Tiny blue penguins have their own tunnel to protect them from traffic” by Noel Kirkpatrick over at the Mother Nature Network. Go Penguins!

Sincerely-

     

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

