Big cat country up north

I must admit when I first read this article, I was a little surprised to learn that the fact that someone spotting two cougars or mountain lions is rare. I guess I just kind of assumed (I know, I know…) that the range for big cats is rather broad.

Anyway, you can learn more about the eye-witness account in the article “Cougar pair spotted fighting in northern Minnesota” by Dave Orrick over at the Bismarck Tribune. Pretty cool if you ask me. Ecosystems are healthiest when they are complete.

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

