All the time in the world

If you get the chance, and I’m hoping I will, check out this article and the movie (yes, I’ve already read the article). The article is entitled “‘All the Time in the World’ is a beautiful film about a family living in the Yukon wilderness” by Katherine Martinko over at Treehugger.

I will be the first to admit it’s something the kids and I might not be able to handle but at the same time, we have our own place where we have all the time in the world and that’s our cabin up north.

While my kids no doubt say “not right now” more than I care to hear, I fell like on vacation they have more of that “sure, let’s do it” attitude and that’s what I love most about vacation.

In fact, the last couple of years we’ve explored Duluth (even Milwaukee and Madison last year) and this year it’s going to be Mt. Rushmore. I know that we’re all looking forward to it. Only seven more months to go!

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

