Migration mapping

After last year’s chance meeting of a Monarch butterfly coming out of it’s cocoon on the milkweed plant by our front porch, anything on the Monarchs grabs my attention. This article, entitled “Researchers identify monarch butterfly birthplaces to help conserve species ” over at Phys.org is a great example.

I know it’s still Winter but I’m already looking forward to Spring and our milkweed(s) blooming. Last year I actually planted one in the backyard too. Taking a family nature walk over at Russell E. Emmenegger Nature Park this past weekend on a day where the temperatures hit seventy also didn’t hurt. Yes, I know, I know, climate change is not good.

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

 

Leave a Reply

