Dose of nature

Okay, this is a great article on something I truly believe in, that getting outside is a good thing. I take a walk (ironically, it’s too my local library) every day on my lunch hour at work and I truly believe it help’s keep or put me in a great mood if I’m not already.

The article is entitled “The Power of a Dose of Nature” by Florence Williams over at the Wall Street Journal but unlike most article over there, you should be able to access it without an account but, just to be safe, it’s in the Review section of last weekend’s paper (January 28-29).

It’s these types of articles that keep me dragging my kids outside on our weekends and it’s just what the doctor ordered.

See you outside!

     

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

