Monarchs

So I recently read and I need to go back to find the article, hopefully this weekend, which came to mind when I remembered seeing a monarch a few weeks back and wondering why so early? Well, according to that article, monarchs we’re being spotted here earlier than usual and the problem with that is that the milkweed plants here aren’t in bloom yet.

Anyway, since I don’t have that article in front of me, I’m going with this article over at Scientific American entitled “Monarchs in Peril: There Numbers have been Declining Dramatically, but Figuring Out Exactly Why – and What to Do About it- is the Challengeby Anurag Agrawal. Here’s hoping they find an answer and I find the article that talks about Monarchs here in this region.

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

