Plastic, plastic, plastic

I posted about this before, like the yogurt container found recently on a beach that while it was over forty years old, looked like it was maybe a few months old. Check out my post entitled 40 years  for the whole story.

Now that I read this story, just another one on the topic of plastics, I need to take the next step after reducing my use of plastic bags to stop using straws, plastic lids and maybe even start carrying a reusable mug wherever I go.

Oh yea, the article I read this time is entitled “With all Our Amazing Technology, Why Do Single-Use Plastics Still Exist” by Katherine Martinko over at Treehugger. Thank you Katherine!

Sincerely-

   

Green Librarian

Leave a Reply

