Scientific American

So today started out with me reading an old post from Doing Good Science blog over at Scientific American entitled “Reflections on being part of a science blogging network” by Janet Stemwedel only to find out she’s moved on.

Anyway, I’ve always enjoyed the numerous blogs over at their website including Beautiful Minds, Extinction Countdown, Rosetta Stone, Tetrapod Zoology, Artful Amoeba and the Urban Scientist.

When I found this article over at the Urban Scientist tonight entitled “Urban Science Adventure: Make Autumn Leaf Lanterns“, it brought back a great memory with my kid when we did some leaf rubbings up at the Headwaters in northern Minnesota.

Oh yea, I almost forgot. I found this webpage over there as well entitled Citizen Science. Check it out!

Whew!

  

Green Librarian

Leave a comment